Subscribe to BCAtalk   Network with BCA on LinkedIn   Follow BCA on Twitter   Connect with BCA on Facebook   BCA YouTube Channel   Contact   Member Login

2019 Award Recipients

The following awards were presented at BIOCOMM 2019 in Pacific Grove, California on June 21, 2019.

Click on the first image below to start slide show. Use your mouse or arrow keys to advance to the next image.

Louis Schmidt Award

Ted Kinsman 2019 Louis Schmidt Laureate and BCA President Susanne Loomis, FBCA.


Past Louis Schmidt laureates and Ted Kinsman 2019 Louis Schmidt Laureate.
Back row: Jim Fosse, RBP, FBCA, Gale Spring, FBPA, Bob Turner, RBP, FBPA, Tom Hurtgen, FBPA, Jamie Hayden, RBP, FBCA, Charles (Chip) Hedgcock, RBP, FBPA, Paul Crompton, FBCA.
Front row: Michael Peres, RBP, FBPA, Ted Kinsman, Norm Barker, RBP, FBPA.


Fellowship in BCA

James T. Wetzel, PhD and Gale Spring, FBPA.


Julia Serat and Gale Spring, FBPA.


Ralph Creer Service Award

Danielle Edwards, FBCA.


Return to BIOCOMM 2019 Meeting Highlights Return to top

Past Recipients

Schmidt Laureates

Ralph Creer Service Award

Fellowship in BCA

Emeritus Membership

Nomination Forms

Please go to the Downloads page to download nomination forms which are enabled for electronic completion.

Past Annual Meetings

View a complete list of past Annual Meetings since 1931.